Whisky Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 ml

w12990
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Amber whiskey.

Taste

Juicy taste of whiskey filled with tones of cherries and cherry liqueur, almonds, bananas, rum, butterscotch. The finish is dense, sweet, with hints of raspberry, caramel and vanilla ice cream.

Aroma

In the sweet aroma of whiskey distinguishable notes of violets night, raisins, tomatoes, orange.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is the perfect digestif, combined with a cigar and coffee.

Interesting Facts

Port Dundas 38 Years Old is a collection of old vintage whiskey "Rare Auld", issued by Duncan Taylor. The collection consists of single malt Scotch whiskeys and odnozernovyh the highest quality, made in the most famous areas - Speyside, Islay, Highland, Campbeltown and others. Collection bottle packed in gift boxes with depending on the region of origin of the color code: Speyside - green, Islay - dark blue, Highland - Purple Islands - light blue, Campbeltown - Brown, Scottish Lowlands - red.
Whiskey is bottled from a single cask without any filtration or coloring. Each bottle of this collection is an individual - with detailed information about the plant and the region of origin, the date of distillation, the number of barrels and individually numbered bottles.

Grain whiskey Port Dundas 38 Years Old distilled in January 1973, aged in barrels under the number 128 320 for 38 years and was bottled in April 2011. In all there were 187 bottles. Whiskey cask of sherry.

Port Dundas - area in Glasgow, pool three channels - Moklands, Fort and Kline. After opening the channels in the 1770s, the area has developed rapidly into an industrial complex with a wide range of industries and businesses, including three distilleries named Port Dundas. The first was created in 1811, the second - in 1813, the third there was a short period in the late 1830s. In 1877, the first two distilleries were merged into one, to 1886 worked at the factory, two ovens and five malt grain, thirty-five fermentation tanks, three and five Coffey distillation cubes. The winery has become one of the largest factories in the world. But in 1903, the plant was heavily damaged by fire, a complete reconstruction was completed only in 1966. By that time, many of the buildings were dismantled winery. In 2010, she was finally closed and demolished.
In our store you can buy whisky Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 ml, price Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 ml — 11 021 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 мл

в12990Порт Дандас 38 лет, "Рар Аулд", 1973, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Сочный вкус виски наполнен тонами вишни и вишневого ликера, миндаля, бананов, рома, ириски. Послевкусие плотное, приятное, с оттенками малины, карамели и ванильного мороженого.

Аромат

В сладком аромате виски различимы нотки ночной фиалки, изюма, помидора, апельсина.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски является превосходным дижестивом, сочетается с сигарой, кофе.

Интересные факты

Port Dundas 38 Years Old входит в коллекцию старых раритетных виски "Rare Auld", выпущенную Данканом Тейлором. Коллекция состоит из односолодовых и однозерновых шотландских виски высочайшего качества, изготовленных в самых известных регионах — Спейсайд, Айла, Хайленд, Кэмпбелтаун и других. Бутылки коллекции упакованы в подарочные коробки, имеющие в зависимости от региона происхождения цветовой код: Спейсайд — зеленый, Айла — темно-синий, Хайленд — фиолетовый, острова — светло-голубой, Кэмпбелтаун — коричневый, Лоуленд — красный.
Виски разливается из одной бочки без какой-либо фильтрации или окраски. Каждая бутылка этой коллекции является индивидуальной — с подробной информации о заводе и области происхождения, датой дистилляции, номером бочки и индивидуальным номером бутылки.

Зерновой виски Port Dundas 38 Years Old дистиллирован в январе 1973 года, выдерживался в бочке под номером 128320 в течение 38 лет и был бутилирован в апреле 2011 года. Всего было выпущено 187 бутылок. Виски выдержан в бочках из-под хереса.

Порт Дандас — область в Глазго, бассейн трех каналов — Мокландс, Форт и Клайн. После открытия каналов в 1770-х годах область быстро развилась в промышленный комплекс с широким спектром отраслей и предприятий, в том числе трех винокурен, названных Порт Дандас. Первая была создана в 1811 году, вторая — в 1813 году, третья существовала короткий период в конце 1830-х годов. В 1877 году две первые винокурни слились в одну, к 1886 году на заводе работали две солодовые печи и пять зерновых, тридцать пять бродильных чанов, три Коффи и пять дистилляционных кубов. Винодельня превратилась в один из крупнейших заводов в мире. Но в 1903 году завод был сильно поврежден вследствие пожара, полная реконструкция завершилась только в 1966 году. К тому времени многие здания винодельни были демонтированы. В 2010 году она была окончательно закрыта и снесена.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Порт Дандас 38 лет, "Рар Аулд", 1973, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Port Dundas 38 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1973, gift box, 700 мл — 11 021 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.