Whisky Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 ml

w4352
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey dark amber color.

Taste

Whiskey is hot, strong flavor with hints of smoke, fruity sweetness and light acidity. A small amount of water smoothes taste, adding sweetness and chill, with hints of salt and smoke. The finish is long, warming, sweet at first, later becomes salty tone and anise notes.

Aroma

Whisky has an exquisite sweet aroma with notes of baked apples, cinnamon, raisins, dark toffee, tones of sea air.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended to use a small amount of water, the drink is perfect as a digestif.

Interesting Facts

Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old - This is the eighth release of single malt whiskey Port Ellen, who was released in limited quantities in 2008. This release awaited by collectors and connoisseurs of single malt whiskey, was released a total of 6, 660 bottles, each bottle is individually numbered. Whiskey aged for 29 years in American and European oak barrels, has a natural fortress - 55.3%. Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old was awarded the title of "Best single malt whiskey" contest San Francisco World Spirits Competition, won 89 points Advanced Malt Advocate magazine.
Port Ellen distillery was founded in 1825 in the same city on the island of Islay. In 1925 the distillery was bought by DCL and closed until 1967. In the 70s were built with the malthouse, fermentation tanks, in 1983 the distillery was closed definitively, but it continues to work malthouse, supplying malt for all islands of Islay distilleries and whiskey continues to win top awards at the most prestigious international competitions. Port Ellen whiskey is soft, has a fairly dry flavor with hints of peat and smoke tones. Since the last distillation at Port Ellen distillery has been more than 25 years, so every spill of this great whiskey is considered special and eagerly anticipated by collectors and connoisseurs of the drink.
In our store you can buy whisky Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 ml, price Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 ml — 12 887 rub.. Producer whisky Port Ellen. Delivery Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 ml.

Виски Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 мл

в4352Порт Эллен 29 лет восьмой релиз, в коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски тёмно-янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Виски имеет горячий, крепкий вкус с нотками дыма, фруктовой сладостью и лёгкой кислинкой. Небольшое количество воды сглаживает вкус, добавляя сладости и холодка, с нотками соли и дыма. Послевкусие долгое, согревающее, вначале сладкое, позже приобретает солоноватый тон и анисовые нотки.

Аромат

Виски обладает изысканным сладковатым ароматом с нотками запеченных яблок, корицы, изюма, тёмного ириса, тонами морского воздуха.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется употреблять с небольшим количеством воды, напиток прекрасен в качестве дижестива.

Интересные факты

Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old – это восьмой релиз односолодового виски Port Ellen, который был выпущен в ограниченном количестве в 2008 году. Этого релиза ждали коллекционеры и ценители односолодового виски, было выпущено всего 6, 660 бутылок, каждая бутылка имеет свой индивидуальный номер. Виски выдерживается в течение 29 лет в американских и европейских дубовых бочках, обладает естественной крепостью - 55,3%. Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old был удостоен звания «Лучший односолодовый виски» на конкурсе San Francisco World Spirits Competition, завоевал 89 баллов Advanced Malt Advocate magazine.
Винокурня Port Ellen основана в 1825 году в одноименном городе на острове Айла. В 1925 году винокурня была куплена компанией DCL и закрыта до 1967 года. В 70-х годах были построены солодильни с бродильными чанами, в 1983 году винокурня закрылась окончательно, но её солодильня продолжает работать, поставляя солод для всех винокурен острова Айла, а виски продолжает завоёвывать высшие награды на самых престижных международных конкурсах. Виски Port Ellen отличается мягкостью, имеет достаточно сухой вкус с нотками торфа и тонами дымка. С момента последней дистилляции на винокурне Порт Эллен прошло уже более 25 лет, поэтому каждый разлив этого великолепного виски считается особенным и с нетерпением ожидается коллекционерами и ценителями этого напитка.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Порт Эллен 29 лет восьмой релиз, в коробке, 700 мл, цена Port Ellen Eighth Release 29 Years Old, 700 мл — 12 887 руб.. Производитель виски Порт Эллен.