Wine "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009

SKU:w15091
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
1 243 rub.
Available
8 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is dark cherry red color.

Taste

On the palate the wine attractive notes of red and black berries, juicy plum and ripe dark cherry blend harmoniously with subtle hints of herbs, flowers and spicy nuances of French oak. Tannins are soft and rounded, providing structure and a long finish.

Aroma

In the fresh, bright and attractive fragrance notes of plum wine felt, spices and dark cherries.

Gastronomy

Wine perfectly combines with Mediterranean cuisine, pasta with tomato sauce, pork ribs, beef with oriental spices, risotto alla Milanese, lamb.

Interesting Facts

"Rawson's Retreat" - a beautiful collection of classic monosortovyh and blended wines created from grapes grown in different parts of south-eastern Australia. Each wine line "Rousons Retreat" shows your style and personality. Monosortovye wines are excellent Australian interpretation of the classic Old World varieties - Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Chardonnay and Riesling. They show the advantages of the Australian terroir and combining multiple sources of harvest and from year to year are of high quality. Blends line "Rousons Retreat" - a typical Australian combination in which each part in the capable hands of Penfolds wine turns into a large whole: the union of structures Cabernet Sauvignon Shiraz with generosity and wealth Chardonnay Semillon are born with the freshness of two wines that have received an army of fans Worldwide.

The name of the line "Rawson's Retreat" ("Refuge Rawson") indicates a stone cottage, which Dr. Christopher Rawson Penfolds are structured in 1845 among the famous vineyard Magill in Adelaide, where he and his wife Mary and daughter Georgina lived for a year before the construction of the winery Penfolds.

Wine "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot - a magnificent embodiment of everyday red wine of the highest quality. Merlot is one of the classic grape varieties in the world. It is often used as a component of a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Malbec in the famous Bordeaux wines. Today, Merlot gained importance and as an independent sort, endearing generous fruitiness, soft tannins, openness and accessibility. The main part of the wine is aged in stainless steel tanks for the careful preservation of fresh fruit shades. At the same time the crop with several sites was selected for maturation in French and American oak barrels for more depth and complexity.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009, price "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009 — 1 243 rub.. Producer wine Penfolds. Delivery "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009.

Вино "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009

в15091"Роусонс Ритрит" Мерло, 2009
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 1 243 руб. в наличии
8 Рейтингов за другие винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Rawson-s-Retreat-Merlot-2015.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино темного вишнево-красного цвета.

Вкус

Во вкусе вина привлекательные ноты красных и черных ягод, сочной сливы и спелой темной вишни гармонично сочетаются с тонкими оттенками трав, цветов и пикантными нюансами французского дуба. Танины нежные и округлые, обеспечивающие структуру и длительное послевкусие.

Аромат

В свежем, ярком и привлекательном аромате вина ощущаются нотки сливы, пряностей и темной вишни.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино великолепно сочетается с блюдами средиземноморской кухни, макаронами с томатным соусом, свиными ребрышками, говядиной с восточными пряностями, ризотто по-милански, ягнятиной.

Интересные факты

"Rawson's Retreat" — прекрасная классическая коллекция моносортовых и купажированных вин, созданных из винограда, выращенного на различных участках в юго-восточной Австралии. Каждое вино линейки "Роусонс Ритрит" демонстрирует свой стиль и индивидуальность. Моносортовые вина представляют прекрасную австралийскую интерпретацию классических сортов старого света — Каберне Совиньон, Мерло, Шардонне, Рислинг. Они показывают преимущества австралийского терруара и объединения нескольких источников урожая и из года в год соответствуют высокому качеству. Купажи линейки "Роусонс Ритрит" — это типичные австралийские сочетания, в которых каждая часть в умелых руках виноделов компании Пенфолдс превращается в большое целое: из объединения структуры Каберне Совиньон с щедростью Шираз и богатства Шардонне со свежестью Семильона рождаются два вина, которые получили армию поклонников по всему миру.

Название линейки "Rawson's Retreat" ("Убежище Роусона") указывает на каменный коттедж, который доктор Кристофер Роусон Пенфолдс постороил в 1845 году среди знаменитого виноградника Магилл в Аделаиде, где он с женой Марией и дочерью Джорджиной поселился за год до постройки винодельни Penfolds.

Вино "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot — великолепное воплощение повседневного красного вина высочайшего качества. Мерло является одним из классических сортов в мире винограда. Часто он используется как компонент бленда с Каберне Совиньон, Каберне Фран и Мальбек в знаменитых бордосских винах. Сегодня Мерло приобрел значимость и как самостоятельный сорт, покоряющий щедрой фруктовостью, мягкостью танинов, открытостью и доступностью. Основная часть вина выдерживается в резервуарах из нержавеющей стали для бережного сохранения оттенков свежих фруктов. В то же время урожай с нескольких участков был отобран для созревания во французских и американских дубовых бочках для получения дополнительной глубины и сложности.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Роусонс Ритрит" Мерло, 2009, цена "Rawson's Retreat" Merlot, 2009 — 1 243 руб.. Производитель вина Пенфолдс.