Beer Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 ml

w31088
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Beer bronze color with orange reflections.

Taste

Beer taste juicy, round, with balanced tones of grain and hops. Bitter-sweet aftertaste filled with subtle notes of fruit.

Aroma

In the spicy aroma of beer balanced tone malt and hops excavation notes. Also felt the sweet shades of brown sugar, caramel, raisins, ripe apples.

Gastronomy

Beer goes well with Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern cuisine, cheeses, fish, shellfish.

Interesting Facts

"Old Thumper" - the most iconic beer company Ringwood, first brewed in late 1979 and first sold without a name. "Old Sampo" has received numerous awards, the most famous of them - the title of "Champion of beer in Britain" from the "Campaign for Real Ale" (CAMRA) in 1988. Beer has a spicy aroma and a full, warm, rich, yet surprisingly delicate, refined and balanced taste.

Micro-brewery "Ringwood" was created in 1978 on the outskirts of the New Forest in Hampshire. Judging from the archives, "Ringwood" is located on the site of one of the breweries of the XIX century, closed in the early XX century. The founder of the brewery - Peter Austin, is considered a person who had a significant impact on the revival of the British brewing. More accurate to say that Austin has played an important role in the development of brewing, not as a brewer, and thanks to its business consulting and equipment sales. Several well-known American microbreweries still use his equipment: "Geary's", "Shipyard", "Middle Ages Brewing Company" and others.

In 2007, the brewery "Ringwood" was bought by Marston's for 19.2 million pounds. Marstons representatives said they plan to keep the brewery to operate and continue to produce a full range of beers "Ringwood".

The portfolio of the brewery "Ringwood" today includes several year-round ales, seasonal ales, anniversary ale "Seventy Eight Spring", porter and bitter. Brewery "Ringwood" owns several pubs in the old, traditional English style.

Features

In our store you can buy beer Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 ml, price Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 ml — 306 rub.. Producer beer Ringwood. Delivery Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 ml.

Пиво Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 мл

в31088Рингвуд, "Олд Сампе"
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Пиво бронзового цвета с оранжевыми отсветами.

Вкус

Вкус пива сочный, округлый, со сбалансированными тонами зерна и хмеля. Горько-сладкое послевкусие наполнено тонкими нотами фруктов.

Аромат

В пряном аромате пива сбалансированы тона хлебного солода и земляные нотки хмеля. Также ощущаются сладкие оттенки коричневого сахара, карамели, изюма, спелых яблок.

Гастрономические сочетания

Пиво хорошо сочетается с блюдами индийской, средиземноморской, ближневосточной кухни, сырами, рыбой, моллюсками.

Интересные факты

"Old Thumper" — наиболее знаковое пиво компании Рингвуд, впервые сваренное в конце 1979 года и сначала продававшееся без имени. "Олд Сампе" получило множество наград, самая известная из них — звание "Чемпион пива в Британии" от "Campaign for Real Ale" (CAMRA) в 1988 году. Пиво имеет пряный аромат и полный, теплый, богатый, но удивительно тонкий, изысканный и сбалансированный вкус.

Небольшая пивоварня "Ringwood" была создана в 1978 году на окраине Нью-Форест в Хемпшире. Судя по архивам, "Рингвуд" располагается на месте одной из пивоварен XIX века, закрывшейся в начале XX века. Основатель пивоварни — Питер Остин, считается человеком, оказавшим значительное влияние на возрождение британского пивоварения. Точнее было бы сказать, что Остин сыграл важную роль в развитии пивоварения не как пивовар, а благодаря своему бизнес-консалтингу и продажам оборудования. Несколько известных американских мини-пивоварен до сих пор используют его оборудование: "Geary's", "Shipyard", "Middle Ages Brewing Company" и другие.

В 2007 году пивоварня "Рингвуд" была куплена компанией Marston's за 19.2 миллионов фунтов стерлингов. Представители Марстонс заявили, что планируют сохранить пивоваренный завод в эксплуатации и продолжать производство полного спектра пива "Рингвуд".

В портфель пивоварни "Рингвуд" сегодня входят несколько круглогодичных элей, сезонные эли, юбилейный эль "Seventy Eight Spring", портер и биттер. Пивоварне "Рингвуд" принадлежит несколько пабов в старинном, традиционном английском стиле.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво Рингвуд, "Олд Сампе", 500 мл, цена Ringwood, "Old Thumper", 500 мл — 306 руб.. Производитель пива Рингвуд.