Whisky Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" Highland Single Malt, gift box, 0.7 L

SKU:w33449
price
2 155 rub.
pcs.
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
Find similar
Reliable purchase
Quality Assurance
Visa, MasterCard
8.0
Rating of WineStyle:
4
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" Highland Single Malt, gift box, 0.7 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey bright golden color with an amber hue.

Taste

Soft and delicate flavor of whiskey filled with tones of vanilla and honey, and a long creamy aftertaste contains hints of spices.

Aroma

Bright aroma of whiskey blends notes of green apple and lemon with sweet notes of honey and vanilla.

Gastronomy

Whiskey can be served alone or with water at the end of the meal. Especially good whiskey is combined with coffee and cigars.

Interesting Facts

Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" - this is a classic Scotch whiskey with a mild flavor and a long finish. With the Gaelic name of whiskey translates as "Golden Salmon". Whiskey "Bradan Orach" is maintained exclusively in barrels of bourbon, so the taste of the beverage contains honey, vanilla and spicy tones.

Speyburn distillery was founded in 1897 by "John Hopkins & Co", which for 7 years before acquired the distillery "Tobermory Distillery". Speyburn located in the famous Speyside region, on the northern outskirts of Rothes. It is the only company in the region, which uses in the production of fresh meltwater one of the main tributaries of the River Spey - Birchfield Burn (in the past called Granty Burn). This very soft water is the hallmark of a unique flavor and bouquet classic single malt whiskeys from Speyburn.

Running Speybёrn distillery in 1897 was carried out in a hurry, because the owners were keen that the first seal is dated 1897 - the year of the sixtieth anniversary of Queen Victoria. Start of production was scheduled for November 1, but the first time distillation cubes have been warmed up only 15 December 1897. Because of the rush distillation began in terrible conditions at the plant were not even installed the doors and windows. In the period from 1939 to 1947 Speyburn plant was temporarily closed during the Second World War it was home to two Scottish artillery regiments.
In 1991 the plant was bought by Speyburn "Inver House Distillers", also owns distilleries Knockdhu, Balblair, Balmenach and Old Pulteney. After a few years of "Inver House" merged with the concern "Great Oriole Group". According to the annual "Malt Whisky 2006" whiskey Speyburn became one of the best-selling single malt whiskey in the United States and entered the top ten of whiskey. In 2006, the US has sold 350,000 bottles Speyburn. Today the winery produces 2000000 liters of pure alcohol per year, most of the produced malt whiskey "Speyburn" is used for blends.

Features

  • Serving temperature: 20–22 °С
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy whisky Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" Highland Single Malt, gift box, 0.7 L, price Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" Highland Single Malt, gift box, 0.7 L — 2 155 rub.. Producer whisky Speyburn. Delivery Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" Highland Single Malt, gift box, 0.7 L.

Виски Speyburn, "Bradan Orach", in tube, 700 мл

в33449Спейбёрн, "Брадан Орах", в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски яркого золотистого цвета с янтарным оттенком.

Вкус

Мягкий и нежный вкус виски наполнен тонами ванили и меда, а в продолжительном сливочном послевкусии присутствуют нотки специй.

Аромат

Яркий аромат виски сочетает нотки зеленых яблок и лимона со сладкими тонами меда и ванили.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски можно подавать в чистом виде или с водой в конце трапезы. Особенно хорошо виски сочетается с кофе и сигарами.

Интересные факты

Speyburn, "Bradan Orach" — это классический шотландский виски с мягким вкусом и продолжительным послевкусием. С гэльского языка название виски переводится как "Золотой лосось". Виски "Брадан Орах" выдерживается исключительно в бочках из-под бурбона, благодаря чему во вкусе напитка присутствуют медовые, ванильные и пряные тона.

Винокурня Speyburn была основана в 1897 году компанией "John Hopkins & Co", которая за 7 лет до этого приобрела винокурню "Tobermory Distillery". Speyburn расположен в знаменитом регионе Спейсайд, на северной окраине Rothes. Это единственное предприятие в регионе, которое использует в производстве свежие талые воды одного из основных притоков реки Спей — Birchfield Burn (в прошлом называвшегося Granty Burn). Именно эта мягкая вода является отличительным признаком уникального аромата и букета классического односолодового виски от Speyburn.

Запуск винокурни Спейбёрн в 1897 году производился в спешке, так как собственники очень хотели, чтобы первые пломбы датировались именно 1897 годом — годом шестидесятилетия Королевы Виктории. Начало производства было запланировано на 1 ноября, но первый раз дистилляционные кубы были разогреты только 15 декабря 1897 года. Из-за спешки перегонка началась в ужасных условиях, на заводе даже не были установлены двери и окна. В период с 1939 по 1947 год завод Speyburn был временно закрыт, во время Второй Мировой войны он был пристанищем для двух шотландских артиллерийских полков.
В 1991 году завод Speyburn купила компания "Inver House Distillers", владеющая также винокурнями Knockdhu, Balblair, Balmenach и Old Pulteney. Через несколько лет "Inver House" слился с концерном "Great Oriole Group". Согласно данным ежегодника "Malt Whisky 2006" виски Speyburn стал одним из самых продаваемых односолодовых виски в США и вошел в десятку лучших виски. В 2006 году в США было продано 350000 бутылок Speyburn. Сегодня винодельня производит 2000000 литров чистого алкоголя в год, большинство производимого солодового виски "Speyburn" используется для блендов.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Спейбёрн, "Брадан Орах", в тубе, 700 мл, цена Speyburn, "Bradan Orach", in tube, 700 мл — 2 981 руб.. Производитель виски Спейбёрн.