Beer St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 ml

w25996
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Beer deep golden color with orange highlights.

Taste

Sweet, juicy malt flavor with notes beginning biscuits, fruit and caramel notes hoppier replaced by bitter herbs, earth, citrus. In general, the taste of the beer perfectly balanced and has a very smooth texture. The finish is lingering, dry and bitter.

Aroma

Several muted aroma of beer combines the subtle shades of light malt, apples and other fruits, floral nuances of hops and caramel.

Gastronomy

Beer goes well with cheese, seafood, nuts.

Interesting Facts

Organic Best Bitter - English bitters to be accredited British company "Soil Association", dedicated to the certification of organic food. In 1967, the association has developed the world's first organic certification. To date, "Soil Association" has certified more than 80% of organic products in the UK.

Organic Best Bitter from the brewery St. Peter's earned the right to be called organic because of its member organically grown malted barley and hops Chariot Golding. The combination of these ingredients gives the drink a unique, full, full-bodied, bitter taste with a refreshing character, has earned high praise "Soil Association". A famous beer expert "Beeradvocate" put beer highest possible rating of 100 points.

When in 1996 John Murphy planned creation of the brewery, he chose the abandoned agricultural buildings, more than 30 years of standing idle. John rebuilt them installed stainless steel equipment, topped with copper, and opened the brewery St. Peter's, named after the town in which she is.

Feature of the building is its brewery open design that allows tourists and visitors to the brewery to see firsthand how beer is brewed. Murphy set out to produce a wide range of high-end beer. The main specialization of the brewery was the revival of the production of traditional English ale. Today, more than 80% of ale St. Peter's bottled, and the rest is produced in barrels.

In addition to the unique taste, ales from the brewery St Peters have another difference - a bottle of a special form. Its prototype was the American bottle, which in 1770 produced for Thomas Gerrard - the innkeeper from Gibbstown, near Philadelphia. Tavern Thomas stood on the bank of the river Delaware, on which regularly held various commercial vessels. On one of them a beer bottle and got to England, where after more than 200 years it has found John Murphy. Bottle made of thick glass and having a special oval shape with a short neck, became a kind of hallmark of St Peters Brewery.

Features

In our store you can buy beer St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 ml, price St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 ml — 323 rub.. Producer beer St. Peter's. Delivery St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 ml.

Пиво St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 мл

в25996Сейнт Питерс, Органик Бест Биттер
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Рейтинги и награды:
BA-100 100
RB 45
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Пиво глубокого золотого цвета с оранжевыми бликами.

Вкус

Сладковатое, сочное солодовое начало вкуса с нотами печенья, фруктов и карамели сменяется горькими хмелевыми нотами трав, земли, цитрусовых. В целом, вкус пива превосходно сбалансирован и обладает очень гладкой текстурой. Послевкусие затяжное, сухое, горькое.

Аромат

Несколько приглушенный аромат пива сочетает в себе тонкие оттенки светлого солода, яблок и других фруктов, нюансы цветочного хмеля и карамели.

Гастрономические сочетания

Пиво хорошо сочетается с сырами, морепродуктами, орехами.

Интересные факты

Organic Best Bitter — английский биттер, прошедший аккредитацию английской компании "Soil Association", занимающейся сертификацией органических продуктов питания. В 1967 году эта ассоциация разработала первую в мире систему органической сертификации. На сегодняшний день "Soil Association" сертифицировала более 80% органических продуктов в Великобритании.

Органик Бест Биттер от пивоварни St. Peter's заслужил право называться органическим благодаря входящим в его состав органически выращенным солодовому ячменю Chariot и хмелю Golding. Сочетание этих ингредиентов дает напитку уникальный, полный, насыщенный, горький вкус с освежающим характером, заслуживший высокую оценку "Soil Association". А знаменитый пивной эксперт "Beeradvocate" поставил пиву высшую из возможных оценок в 100 баллов.

Когда в 1996 году Джон Мерфи задумал создание пивоварни, он остановил свой выбор на заброшенных сельскохозяйственных постройках, более 30 лет стоявших без дела. Джон перестроил их, установил оборудование из нержавеющей стали, покрытой сверху медью, и открыл пивоварню St. Peter's, названную так по имени городка, в котором она и расположена.

Особенностью здания пивоварни является его открытая конструкция, что позволяет туристам и посетителям пивоварни воочию увидеть, как варится пиво. Мерфи поставил перед собой задачу выпускать широкий ассортимент пива высшего класса. Основной специализацией пивоварни стало возрождение производства традиционного английского эля. Сегодня более 80% эля St. Peter's разливается в бутылки, а остальное выпускается в бочках.

Кроме уникального вкуса, эли от пивоварни Сейнт Питерс имеют еще одно отличие — бутылку особенной формы. Ее прототипом стала американская бутылка, которую в 1770 году изготовили для Томаса Джеррарда — трактирщика из города Гиббстаун, что недалеко от Филадельфии. Трактир Томаса стоял на берегу реки Делавер, по которой регулярно проходили различные торговые суда. На одном из них пивная бутылка добралась и до Англии, где спустя 200 с лишним лет ее обнаружил Джон Мерфи. Бутылка, выполненная из толстого стекла и имеющая особую овальную форму с коротким горлышком, стала своеобразным отличительным знаком пивоварни Сейнт Питерс.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво Сейнт Питерс, Органик Бест Биттер, 500 мл, цена St. Peter's, Organic Best Bitter, 500 мл — 323 руб.. Производитель пива Сейнт Питерс.