Whisky Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 ml

w6642
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey in light walnut color.

Taste

Taste full and rich whiskey. There are shades of citrus peel, tropical fruit mix, spices, hints of dark chocolate and oak. The finish is medium length with oak notes.

Aroma

Fresh aroma of whiskey and soft, fragrant and sweet with notes of dried herbs, lemon peel, eucalyptus leaves and a little tannic nuances.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is excellent as a standalone drink, as a digestif, with a good cigar.

Interesting Facts

Strathisla - the oldest distillery in the north of Scotland, the central link of the so-called "malt whiskey trail" Speyside. It started life in 1786 and never interrupt the production process. The distillery is located in Keith on the River Isla. According to the chronicles, the production of heather ale local monks refers to 1208. Later, in the XVIII century, George Taylor and Alexander Milne built a distillery Milton (formerly known as Stratayla), obviously, for the same reasons: the area with good crops of barley, with easy access to local sources with transparent waters. Benedictine monks called source "light pricked" and believed that it is guarded by water spirits. After two devastating fires in 1876 and in 1879, the plant was rebuilt and enlarged. Old buildings, carefully renovated in the 50s of XX century Chivas Brothers, have survived to the present day. Whiskey plant differs consistent quality. In 1886 at the Edinburgh International Congress Strathisla received an honorary diploma for "Old Highland Malt Whisky".
Before bottling carried malt extract distillate Kentucky barrels from the "vintage" bourbons. Further, the company's specialists Gordon & McPhail poured whiskey bottles at the time of reaching the best possible taste. Gordon & MacPhail is the oldest and most respected by the vendor whiskey. The high status of Gordon and McPhail confirmed the status of "Official supplier of single malt and blended Scotch whiskey" to the European Parliament in Brussels and Luxembourg. In addition, the official consumer Gordon and McPhail are Royal British Parliament in London and the Scottish Parliament in Edinburgh. Today the collection of Gordon & MacPhail whiskey is one of the largest in the world. Some whiskeys are aged over 50 years.

In our store you can buy whisky Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 ml, price Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 ml — 68 894 rub.. Producer whisky Strathisla . Delivery Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 мл

в6642Стратайла Файнест Хайленд Молт 1948, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски светло-орехового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски полный и богатый. Здесь есть оттенки цитрусовой цедры, тропического фруктового микса, специй, намеки на темный шоколад и дуб. Послевкусие средней длины с дубовыми нотками.

Аромат

Аромат виски свежий и мягкий, с душистыми и сладкими нотами сухой травы, лимонной цедры, листьев эвкалипта и небольшим количеством дубильных нюансов.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски превосходен как самостоятельный напиток, в качестве дижестива, с хорошей сигарой.

Интересные факты

Strathisla — старейшая винокурня на севере Шотландии, центральное звено так называемой "тропы солодового виски" Спейсайда. Она начала свою жизнь в 1786 году и ни разу не прерывала процесс производства. Винокурня расположена в городе Кит на берегу реки Айла. Согласно летописям, производство верескового эля местными монахами относится к 1208 году. Позднее, в XVIII веке, Джордж Тейлор и Александр Милн построили здесь винокурню Милтон (так раньше называлась Стратайла), очевидно, по тем же причинам: местность с хорошими урожаями ячменя, с простым доступом к местному источнику с прозрачно чистой водой. Монахи-бенедиктинцы называли источник "светлым кололием" и считали, что его охраняют духи воды. После двух разрушительных пожаров в 1876 и в 1879 годах, завод был перестроен и расширен. Старые здания, бережно отреставрированные в 50-х годах XX века Chivas Brothers, сохранились до наших дней. Виски завода отличается неизменным качеством. Еще в 1886 году на Эдинбургском международном конгрессе Strathisla получила Почетный диплом за "Old Highland Malt Whisky".
Перед разливом осуществляется выдержка солодового дистиллята в кентуккийских бочках из-под "марочных" бурбонов. Далее, специалисты компании Гордон и Макфейл разливают виски по бутылкам в момент достижения им наилучшего вкуса. Gordon & MacPhail является старейшей и наиболее уважаемой фирмой-поставщиком виски. Высокий статус Гордон и Макфейл подтверждается статусом "Официального поставщика односолодовых и купажированных шотландских виски" для Европейского парламента в Брюсселе и Люксембурге. Кроме того, официальными потребителями Гордон и Макфейл являются Британский Королевский парламент в Лондоне и Парламент Шотландии в Эдинбурге. Сегодня коллекция виски Gordon & MacPhail является одной из самых крупных в мире. Некоторые виски имеют возраст свыше 50 лет.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Стратайла Файнест Хайленд Молт 1948, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Strathisla Finest Highland Malt 1948, gift box, 700 мл — 68 894 руб.. Производитель виски Стратайла.