WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Wine The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008

SKU:w13045
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine golden brown.

Taste

The wine has a dry, crisp, refreshing taste with good acidity.

Aroma

In the bright flavor of wine there are shades of lime, green apple and white peach.

Gastronomy

The wine is recommended to serve with fish and seafood.

Interesting Facts

White wine "Emissaire" made ​​from Riesling grapes harvested from old vines in the vineyards in the Valley of Eden. Immediately after harvesting the berries are transported in wagons to the winery, where gently pressed with ridges. Cold fermentation and a brief excerpt on the lees give the wine a bright fruity taste, characteristic of the classic Riesling.

Colonial Estate company is headed by Jonathan Malthus, world famous for his experiments on the wines of Bordeaux, which Robert Parker said: "The Dreamer and revolutionary ... unbeaten Englishman Jonathan Malthus has proved that he can do wonders with wine in Bordeaux, and the Australian Barossa Valley" .

In 2002, "Colonial Estate" acquired vineyards in the north of the Barossa Valley, located in the fertile lands, never experienced the damaging effects of ubiquitous phylloxera. According to the company The Colonial Estate distinguishing feature from other Australian companies is that wine production is under the influence of the French winemaking techniques. Even winery "Colonial Estate" is a small building of the old brick, built in the style more similar to the winery Saint Emilion than Barossa. The company invests in the vineyards and in the equipment a lot of money: for example, the cost of producing one thousand cases of wine "Exile" and 2 million cases of wine "Emigre" of 2.5 million. Dollars.

Features

Tags

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008, price The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008 — 2 365 rub.. Producer wine Colonial Estate. Delivery The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008.

Вино The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008

в13045"Эмиссер", 2008
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вино обладает сухим, хрустящим, освежающим вкусом с хорошей кислотностью.

Аромат

В ярком аромате вина присутствуют оттенки лайма, зеленого яблока и белого персика.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино рекомендуется подавать к рыбе и морепродуктам.

Интересные факты

Белое вино "Emissaire" изготовлено из винограда сорта Рислинг, собранного со старых лоз на виноградниках в Долине Иден. Сразу же после сбора урожая ягоды транспортируются в вагонах на винодельню, где мягко прессуются вместе с гребнями. Холодная ферментация и непродолжительная выдержка на осадке придают вину яркий фруктовый вкус, характерный для классического Рислинга.

Компанию Колониал Эстейт возглавляет Джонатан Малтус, всемирно известный своими экспериментами над винами Бордо, о котором Роберт Паркер сказал: "Мечтатель и революционер… непревзойденный англичанин, Джонатан Малтус доказал, что он может творить чудеса с вином и в Бордо, и в австралийской долине Баросса".

В 2002 году компания "Колониал Эстейт" приобрела виноградники на севере долины Баросса, расположенные на плодородных землях, ни разу не испытавших губительного воздействия вездесущей филлоксеры. По мнению представителей компании The Colonial Estate отличительная особенность от других австралийских компаний заключается в том, что производство вин находится под влиянием французских винодельческих методов. Даже винодельня "Колониал Эстейт" представляет собой небольшое здание из старого кирпича, построенное в стиле более похожем на винодельни Сент-Эмилиона, чем Бароссы. Компания инвестирует в виноградники и в оборудование огромные средства: так, расходы на изготовление 1 тысячи ящиков вина "Exile" и 2 тысяч ящиков вина "Emigre" составляют 2,5 млн. долларов.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Эмиссер", 2008, цена The Colonial Estate, "Emissaire", 2008 — 2 365 руб.. Производитель вина Колониал Эстейт.