Whisky Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 ml

w3609
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey auburn color.

Taste

Whiskey has srednetely taste with hints of fruit, milk chocolate, creamy caramel, slight touch of oak and notes of white pepper, to create a pleasant spicy bouquet. The taste lingers in the mouth for a short time, and then gently fades.

Aroma

Whisky has the scent of sherry with notes of fig, orange marmalade and light shades of leather and smoke.

Gastronomy

Lovely afternoon drink. Whiskey is particularly good in combination with a cigar.

Interesting Facts

Tobermory - is perfectly balanced malt whiskey, which has a natural fortress of 46.3%. Malt for Tobermory in contrast to the previous mode of production is not smoked with peat, so the taste of whiskey is soft and rounded, and the aroma of refined and sophisticated. Water that is used for cooking - peaty. In the production of whiskey held cold filtering, which allows you to keep in aroma and taste many shades. Tobermory maturation takes place in oak barrels of sherry for 15 years. Shutter speed is carried out in two places - in a few years the whiskey is aged on the mainland (Deanston distillery in the Highlands), and then returns to the island for the final exposure. Thanks to this technology it is possible to combine the island and continental influence exposure to whiskey.

Whiskey bottled in elegant bottles that are made by hand, in the shrink caps placed drawing Ian McIntosh, is a view of the Gulf of Tobermory. Bottle wrapped in gift paper with a view of the bay, the artist depicted Sonas McLean. This treasure is placed in a box made of natural dark golden oak. The box contains an envelope with historical photos, notes Masters Distillery, as well as postcard Tobermory Bay. Tobermory aged 15 years - this is the perfect gift for lovers of whiskey.

One of the oldest distilleries in Scotland Tobermory was founded by John Sinclair in 1798, but construction continued until 1823. Tobermory is located in a wooded area near the sea and is the only distillery on the remote Scottish island of Mull. During its existence, the distillery changed hands several times and was closed. Initially, the distillery was called Ledaig, which later changed, but the release of single malt whiskey with the same name is still ongoing. Today Tobermory distillery is operated by Bern Stewart Distillers.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 ml, price Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 ml — 18 008 rub.. Producer whisky Tobermory. Delivery Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 мл

в3609Тобермори 15 лет выдержки, Лимитед Эдишн (Ограниченный Выпуск), в деревянной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
8.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
1
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотисто-каштанового цвета.

Вкус

Виски имеет среднетелый вкус с тонами фруктов, молочного шоколада, сливочной карамели, легким оттенком дуба и примечаниями белого перца, создающими приятный пряный букет. Вкус ненадолго задерживается во рту, а затем мягко исчезает.

Аромат

Виски обладает ароматом хереса с нотками инжира, апельсинового мармелада и легкими оттенками кожи и дыма.

Гастрономические сочетания

Прекрасный послеобеденный напиток. Виски особенно хорош в сочетании с сигарой.

Интересные факты

Tobermory — это прекрасно сбалансированный солодовый виски, который имеет натуральную крепость 46.3%. Солод для Tobermory в отличие от прежнего способа производства не коптят торфом, поэтому вкус виски получается мягким и округлым, а аромат изысканным и утонченным. Вода, которая используется для приготовления — торфянистая. При производстве виски проводится холодная фильтрация, которая позволяет сохранить в аромате и вкусе множество оттенков. Созревание Тобермори проходит в дубовых бочках из-под хереса в течение 15 лет. Выдержка осуществляется в двух местах – в течение нескольких лет виски выдерживается на материке (винокурня Deanston в Хайленде), а затем возвращается на остров для окончательной выдержки. Благодаря такой технологии удается комбинировать островное и материковое влияние выдержки на виски.

Виски разливается в элегантные бутылки, которые сделаны вручную, на термоусадочном колпачке помещен рисунок Яна Макинтоша, изображающий вид залива Tobermory. Бутылка завернута в подарочную бумагу с видом залива, изображенного художником  Сонасом Маклином. Это сокровище помещено в коробку из натурального темно-золотистого дуба. В коробке находится конверт с исторической фотографией, заметками Мастера Винокурни, а также открытка с видом залива Тобермори. Tobermory aged 15 years — это идеальный подарок для любителей виски.

Одна из самых старейших винокурен Шотландии Tobermory была основана Джоном Синклером  в 1798 году, но строительство продолжалось вплоть до 1823 года. Тобермори расположилась в лесистой местности у моря и стала единственной винокурней на удаленном шотландском острове Малл. За время своего существования винокурня несколько раз меняла хозяев и закрывалась. Изначально винокурня носила название Ledaig, которое позже изменилось, но выпуск односолодовый виски с прежним названием продолжается до сих пор. Сегодня винокурня Тобермори находится под управлением компании Берн Стюарт Дистиллерс.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Тобермори 15 лет выдержки, Лимитед Эдишн (Ограниченный Выпуск), в деревянной коробке, 700 мл, цена Tobermory aged 15 years, Limited Edition, gift box, 700 мл — 18 008 руб.. Производитель виски Тобермори (Бёрн Стюарт Дистиллерс Лтд).