Wine Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006

SKU:w13159
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
price
12 979 rub.
Available
Ratings and Awards
WS 73
RP 95
JH 90
ST 93
JO-100 17
57 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is very dark, almost black with a touch of fuchsia.

Taste

Full-bodied, very concentrated wine. It is a combination of taste liquor dark red berries and rich mineral hues. Long aftertaste decorate notes candied plum and blackberry.

Aroma

Pure, wild and very intense aroma of the wine reveals notes of blackberry and tar, which complements the delicate floral and berry trail with hints of blackberry and violets.

Gastronomy

The wine is excellent with dishes of red meat, game under the spicy sauce, poultry and hard cheeses.

Interesting Facts

Wine "Descendant" very interesting history. Harvest for its production harvested from the vineyard, which was planted in 1994 by Dave Powell. This vineyard is unique in that it is cultivated from cuttings from an old vineyard "RunRig" - one of the oldest genetic material Australia. The first combination of varieties Shiraz-Viognier were but a few years later, after the stunning success, they were joined by others.

Wine "Descendant" - one of the best in the sector. Due to the age of the vines, which ranges from 80 to 140 years, the vineyard, even in a drought are not watered, he absorbs moisture from the depths of the soil, and the berries get rich, concentrated, with great potential. After milling varieties and fermentation, the wine is kept for 18 months in French oak barrels.

Of all vintages of this series, "Descendant" in 2006 the most unique, it requires patience. It can be used after only 6 months after bottling, with the obligatory decanting for several hours before serving. Optimal use of the term - 5 years. Potential wine storage 2016-2036 years.

The history of wine-making company "Torbrek" based David Powell, started in 1994. A few years before that, David began searching for land in the Barossa Valley and bought vineyards with old vines, which began to revivify. He revived the almost dead vines and gathered a small crop of excellent grapes. Powell initially produced wine for their own consumption, and only in 1997 started to produce wines under the brand name "Torbrek." The company is named after the Scottish forest where David Powell has worked long time woodcutter. Thanks to the experience of experts "Torbrek" and high quality wine grapes produced very quickly earned the recognition of professionals. Over time, the company continued to expand in 2002 was bought by a huge area of ​​the historic Hillside farm, located in a very picturesque place, which has become another source of high-quality grapes. More recently, a new winery was built and a new administrative building.
David Powell has always believed in the value of traditional techniques of wine production and rich winemaking heritage of the Barossa Valley. Basically the company "Torbrek" produces red wines, for which use the most common to the Barossa Valley grape varieties such as Grenache, Shiraz and Mourvedre. But lately, there are also produced white wines made from Marsanne, Viognier and Rusal. The company "Torbreck" creates wonderful examples of wines that are valued by experts around the world.

Features

  • Color depth: dark
  • Body/Saturation: full-bodied
  • Serving temperature: 18-20°C
  • Website: http://www.torbreck.com/
  • Aging potential: 10-30 years
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006, price Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006 — 12 979 rub.. Producer wine Torbreck. Delivery Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006.

Вино Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006

в13159"Дисендент", 2006
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино очень темного, практически черного цвета с легким оттенком фуксии.

Вкус

Полнотелое, очень концентрированное вино. Оно представляет собой сочетание вкуса ликера из темных красных ягод и насыщенных минеральных оттенков. Продолжительное послевкусие украшают ноты засахаренной сливы и ежевики.

Аромат

Чистый, дикий и очень интенсивный аромат вина раскрывается нотами ежевики и смолы, который дополняет нежный цветочно-ягодный шлейф с оттенками ежевики и фиалок.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино превосходно сочетается с блюдами из красного мяса, дичью под пряными соусами, домашней птицей и твердыми сырами.

Интересные факты

Вино "Descendant" очень интересно своей историей. Урожай для его производства собирают с виноградника, который был посажен в 1994 году Дейвом Пауэллом. Этот виноградник уникален тем, что он взращивается из черенков от старого виноградника "RunRig" — одного из самых старых генетических материалов Австралии. Первым сочетанием сортов были Шираз-Вионье, но спустя несколько лет, после ошеломительного успеха, к ним присоединились и другие.

Вино "Descendant" — одно из лучших в хозяйстве. Благодаря возрасту лоз, который колеблется от 80 до 140 лет, виноградник даже в засуху не поливают, он сам вбирает влагу из глубин почвы, а ягоды получаются богатыми, концентрированными, с большим потенциалом. После измельчения сортов и брожения, вино выдерживают на протяжении 18 месяцев во французских дубовых бочках.

Из всех винтажей этой серии, "Descendant" 2006 наиболее уникально, оно требует терпения. Его можно употреблять уже спустя 6 месяцев после бутилирования с обязательной декантацией в течение нескольких часов перед подачей на стол. Оптимальный срок употребления — спустя 5 лет. Потенциал хранения вина 2016-2036 годы.

История винодельческой компании "Торбрек", основанной Дэвидом Пауэллом, началась в 1994 году. За несколько лет до этого Дэвид начал поиски земельных участков в долине Баросса и приобрел виноградники со старыми лозами, которые начал возрождать к жизни. Он оживил уже почти погибшие лозы и собрал небольшой урожай отличного винограда. Изначально Пауэлл производил вина для собственного потребления, и только в 1997 году начал выпуск вин под маркой "Торбрек". Компания названа в честь шотландского леса, в котором Дэвид Пауэлл долгое время проработал дровосеком. Благодаря опыту специалистов "Торбрек" и высокому качеству винограда произведенные вина очень быстро заслужили признание профессионалов. Со временем компания продолжала расширяться: в 2002 году было выкуплено огромное по площади историческое хозяйство Хиллсайд, расположенное в очень живописном месте, ставшее еще одним источником высококачественного винограда. Совсем недавно были построены новая винодельня и новое административное здание. 
Дэвид Пауэлл всегда верил в ценность традиционных технологий производства вина и богатое винодельческое наследие долины Баросса. В основном компания "Торбрек" производит красные вина, для которых используют наиболее распространенные для долины Баросса сорта винограда, такие как Гренаш, Шираз и Мурведр. Но в последнее время здесь изготавливают также белые вина, производимые из Марсана, Вионье и Русана. Компания "Torbreck" создает прекрасные образцы вин, получившие высокую оценку специалистов всего мира.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Дисендент", 2006, цена Torbreck, "Descendant", 2006 — 12 979 руб.. Производитель вина Торбрек.