Whisky "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 ml

w7024
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Color whiskey golden yellow.

Taste

The taste of whiskey perfectly structured, with honey tones, shades of orange and lemon, there are intense malty tones, well-balanced c oily sweetness. Whiskey has a long finish, the end of which is dominated by malt.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey fruity, full with citrus spicy notes.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is good in itself, as well as the perfect complement to it can be a cigar, coffee and fruit desserts.

Interesting Facts

Tyrconnell was one of the most popular Irish whiskey in the United States before Prohibition. It was produced at the distillery Watts, which dates from 1762 year and named in honor of the racing horse family Watt. Tyrconnell is the flagship brand of the distillery, it was revived by Cooley Distillery and warmly received by whiskey lovers around the world.
Awards and ratings:
- San Francisco World Spirits Competition - Gold medal in 2007, silver medal 2004-2005;
- International Wine & Spirit Competition - Silver Medal 2005-2006 year, the Gold Medal in 2004. Jim Murray whiskey Tirkonel: "This whiskey - a real discovery, is admired."

Cooley Distillery Company, bvla founded in 1987 by John Teeling, who wanted to revive the once mighty Irish whiskey industry. In 1900, the Irish whiskey was incredibly popular around the world, but the Irish War of Independence, Prohibition in the United States and the rise of blended Scotch whiskey had a negative impact on the industry production of Irish whiskey. This led to a reduction in distilleries in Ireland and in 1966 they left only four. Then, this number was reduced to two, as Jameson, Powers and Cork united in Irish Distillers, and then there was only one company in the 1970s - Bushmills, which created a monopoly.

Due to the fact that Irish whiskey has long controlled by just one company, its development has been done is not enough. But with the base Cooley Distillery to the Irish whiskey back so it needs competition. Cooley Distillery Company acquired some of the most famous old brands in Ireland such as Tyrconnell Irish whiskey, Old Kilbeggan Distillery, the latter of which 50 years has not worked. Cooley Distillery is the first new distillery, which appeared in Ireland over the last 100 years.
Today, the Company Cooley Distillery is known throughout the world for producing quality whiskey, and its products have received many awards at the most prestigious international competitions. In 2010 Malt Advocate called Cooley Distillery distillery year.

In our store you can buy whisky "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 ml, price "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 ml — 2 729 rub.. Producer whisky Cooley Distillery. Delivery "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 мл

в7024"Тирконел" 8-летний, в подарочной тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотисто-желтого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски прекрасно структурированный, с медовыми тонами, нюансами апельсина и лимона, присутствуют интенсивные солодовые тона, хорошо сбалансированные c маслянистой сладостью. Виски обладает долгим послевкусием, в конце которого доминирует солод.

Аромат

Аромат виски фруктовый, полный с цитрусово-пряными нотами.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски хорош сам по себе, а также прекрасным дополнением к нему может стать сигара, кофе и фруктовые десерты.

Интересные факты

Tyrconnell был одним из самых популярных ирландских виски в США до наступления сухого закона. Он производился на винокурне Watts, которая датируется 1762 годом и назван в честь скакового коня семьи Уотт. Tyrconnell являлся флагманским брендом этой винокурни, он был возрожден компанией Cooley Distillery и тепло встречен любителями виски по всему миру.
Награды и рейтинги:
— San Francisco World Spirits Competition – Золотая медаль 2007 год, серебряные медали 2004-2005 год;
International Wine & Spirit Competition – Серебряные медали 2005-2006 год, Золотая медаль в 2004 году. Jim Murray о виски Тирконел: “Этот виски — настоящее открытие, вызывающее восхищение”.

Компания Кули Дистиллери, бвла основана в 1987 году Джоном Тилингом, который хотел возродить некогда могущественную индустрию ирландского виски. В 1900-х года ирландский виски был невероятно популярен во всем мире, но война за независимость Ирландии, сухой закон в США и усиление позиций смешанного шотландского виски оказали негативное влияние на индустрию производства ирландского виски. Это привело к сокращению винокурен Ирландии и в 1966 году их осталось всего лишь четыре. Затем это число сократилось до двух, так как Jameson, Powers и Cork объединились в Irish Distillers, а затем осталась всего одна компания в 1970-х годах — Bushmills, которая создала свою монополию.

Из-за того, что ирландский виски долгое время контролировался всего одной компанией, для его развития делалось мало. Но с основанием Кули Дистиллери к ирландскому виски вернулась так необходимая ему конкуренция. Компания Кули Дистиллери приобрела несколько самых известных старых брендов в Ирландии, таких как Tyrconnell Irish whiskey, Old Kilbeggan Distillery, последняя из которых уже 50 лет не работала. Кули Дистиллери стала первой новой винокурней, появившейся в Ирландии за последние 100 лет.
Сегодня Компания Cooley Distillery известна во всем мире благодаря производству качественного виски, её продукция неоднократно получала высшие награды на самых престижных международных конкурсах. В 2010 году Malt Advocate назвал Cooley Distillery винокурней года.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Тирконел" 8-летний, в подарочной тубе, 700 мл, цена "Tyrconnell" Irish Whiskey, gift box, 700 мл — 2 729 руб.. Производитель виски Кули Дистиллери.