Whisky "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 ml

w31716
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey rich mahogany color with golden hues.

Taste

The taste of whiskey complex, round and soft, with a silky tones and perfect balance of grain and malt notes, velvety aftertaste and sweet.

Aroma

Whiskey with a rich and refined bouquet, rich juicy notes of licorice and subtle hints of sherry.

Gastronomy

Recommended to drink whiskey neat as a digestif.

Interesting Facts

For the production of a unique whiskey "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury used dual blend. Master blender combines the best of malt whiskey under 18 years of aging, and they are kept for a further year in barrels of sherry. Then there is a second blend - the best grain whiskey malt added to the blend.

At the moment the company Whyte & Mackay available 4 malt distilleries and a large grain, located in one of the main areas for the production of whiskey in Scotland - Glasgow. Until recently, the company produced its own brand of whiskey and other strong drinks. Drinks are exporting all over the world.

The history of the brand of whiskey Whyte & Mackay can be considered tragic. Its founders Coming from a family MacGregor, known in medieval times. During the reign of King David II the family lost its land holdings. MacGregors were left without land, without livelihoods and without the support of the law. To prove their case, they fought against the government, and thus only worsened the situation. According to the laws of that time, they had to give up on their behalf and take another name, little recognizable. White was chosen name. But the persecution of the family continued. Everything stopped when the power shift. The British Parliament authorized the clan MacGregor back his name.

White & Mackay company was founded in 1844 by Charles Mackay and James White. In honor of the victory of association and they came up with an interesting logo in the form of two lions. A few years later to the symbolism of the coat of arms of the changes and added lions became more furious. Symbolism was called "revolt lions."

The founders became engaged in blending different known whiskey, and through hard work has been allocated an interesting view of whiskey "Whyte & Mackay" with a very silky taste, which attracts lovers of this drink. While Europe preferred brandy, whiskey but it was considered a waste of money. However, the founders believed in the success of the business. They selected 35 kinds of different crops of all known regions of Scotland, and yet have come to reliable results. So was very interesting and unusual scotch whiskey, named "Whyte & Mackay".

Features

In our store you can buy whisky "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 ml, price "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 ml — 11 439 rub.. Producer whisky Whyte & Mackay. Delivery "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 мл

в31716"Уайт энд Маккей" Олд Лакшери 19 лет, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски насыщенного цвета красного дерева с золотистыми оттенками.

Вкус

Вкус виски сложный, округлый и мягкий, с шелковистыми тонами и идеальным балансом зерновых и солодовых нот, послевкусие бархатистое и сладковатое.

Аромат

Виски с богатым и изысканным букетом, насыщенным сочными нотами солодки и едва уловимыми оттенками хереса.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется пить в чистом виде в качестве дижестива.

Интересные факты

Для производства уникального виски "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury используется двойной купаж. Мастер-блендер компании соединяет самые лучшие солодовые виски, достигшие 18-летней выдержки, и они выдерживаются еще в течение года в бочках из-под хереса. Затем происходит второй купаж — самый лучший зерновой виски добавляют в солодовый купаж.

В настоящее время у компании Whyte & Mackay в распоряжении 4 солодовые винокурни и одна крупная зерновая, расположенные в одном из основных регионов по производству виски в Шотландии — Глазго. До последнего времени компания производила виски собственной марки и другие горячительные напитки. Напитки экспортируют на весь мир.

Историю создания виски марки Whyte & Mackay можно считать трагической. Её основатели происходили родом из семьи Мак-Грегоров, известной в средневековые времена. Во время правления короля Дэвида II эта семья утратила свои земельные владения. Мак-Грегоры остались без земель, без средств к существованию и без поддержки закона. Чтобы доказать свою правоту, они боролись против правительства, и тем самым только ухудшили свое положение. По законам того времени им пришлось отказаться от своего имени и взять другую фамилию, мало узнаваемую. Было выбрано имя Уайт. Но преследования семьи продолжались. Все прекратилось, когда сменилась власть. Британский парламент разрешил клану Мак-Грегоров вернуть своё имя.

Компания Уайт энд Маккей была основана в 1844 году Чарльзом Маккей и Джеймсом Уайт. В честь объединения и победы они придумали интересную эмблему в виде двух львов. Через несколько лет к символике этого герба добавили изменения и львы стали более разъяренными. Символика получила название "Бунтующие львы".

Основатели стали заниматься купажированием известных различных виски, и благодаря упорному труду был выделен интересный вид виски "Whyte & Mackay" с  очень шелковистым вкусом, что притягивало ценителей этого напитка. В то время Европа предпочитала коньяк, а вот виски считалось пустой тратой денег. Однако основатели верили в успех своего дела. Они отобрали 35 видов разных зерновых культур из всех известных регионов Шотландии, и все-таки пришли к уверенному результату. Так получился очень интересный и необычный шотландский виски, получивший имя "Whyte & Mackay".

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Уайт энд Маккей" Олд Лакшери 19 лет, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена "Whyte & Mackay" Old Luxury 19 years old, gift box, 700 мл — 11 439 руб.. Производитель виски Уайт энд Маккей.