Whisky "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 ml

w22659
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Golden whiskey mahogany.

Taste

The taste of whiskey outstanding, rich, soft, elegant, classic, with notes of sherry and hints of old wood.

Aroma

Whiskey with a luxurious aroma, rich tones of licorice and wood.

Gastronomy

Whisky is great as an aperitif or in cocktails.

Interesting Facts

"Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Year Old - blended whiskey 30 years of aging with an outstanding, classic taste. Whiskey drink such exposure with respect, very slowly, slowly. Luxury and intense aroma with hints of licorice and wood should be given time to reveal their excellent shades to the feeling of bliss and total customer satisfaction manifested in full.

At the moment the company Whyte & Mackay available 4 malt distilleries and a large grain, located in one of the main areas for the production of whiskey in Scotland - Glasgow. Until recently, the company produced its own brand of whiskey and other strong drinks. Drinks are exporting all over the world.

The history of the brand of whiskey Whyte & Mackay can be considered tragic. Its founders Coming from a family MacGregor, known in medieval times. During the reign of King David II the family lost its land holdings. MacGregors were left without land, without livelihoods and without the support of the law. To prove their case, they fought against the government than only worsened the situation. According to the laws of that time, they had to give up on their behalf and take another name, little recognizable. White was chosen name. But the family continued persecution ceased only with the change of government. The British Parliament authorized the clan MacGregor back his name.

White & Mackay company was founded in 1844 by Charles Mackay and James White. In honor of the victory of association and they came up with an interesting logo in the form of two lions. A few years later to the symbolism of the coat of arms added changes and lions became more furious. Symbolism was called "revolt lions." The founders became engaged in blending various famous temples, and through hard work has been allocated an interesting view of whiskey "Whyte & Mackay" with a very silky taste that attracted connoisseurs of these drinks. While Europe preferred brandy, whiskey but was considered a waste of money. However, the founders believed in the success of the business. They selected 35 kinds of different crops of all known regions of Scotland, and yet have come to reliable results. So was very interesting and unusual scotch whiskey.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 ml, price "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 ml — 17 704 rub.. Producer whisky Whyte & Mackay. Delivery "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 ml.

Виски "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 мл

в22659"Уайт энд Маккей" Олдест 30 лет, в коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Золотистый виски цвета красного дерева.

Вкус

Вкус виски выдающийся, богатый, мягкий, элегантный, классический, с нотками хереса и оттенками старого дерева.

Аромат

Виски с роскошным ароматом, насыщенным тонами солодки и древесины.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски великолепен в качестве аперитива или в составе коктейлей.

Интересные факты

"Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old — смешанный виски 30-летней выдержки с выдающимся, классическим изысканным вкусом. Виски такой выдержки пьют с уважением, очень медленно, не торопясь. Роскошному и интенсивному аромату с тонами солодки и древесины нужно дать время раскрыть свои превосходные оттенки, чтобы чувство блаженства и полной удовлетворенности проявилось в полной мере.

В настоящее время у компании Whyte & Mackay в распоряжении 4 солодовые винокурни и одна крупная зерновая, расположенные в одном из основных регионов по производству виски в Шотландии — Глазго. До последнего времени компания производила виски собственной марки и другие горячительные напитки. Напитки экспортируют на весь мир.

Историю создания виски марки Whyte & Mackay можно считать трагической. Её основатели происходили родом из семьи Мак-Грегоров, известной в средневековые времена. Во время правления короля Дэвида II эта семья утратила свои земельные владения. Мак-Грегоры остались без земель, без средств к существованию и без поддержки закона. Чтобы доказать свою правоту, они боролись против правительства, чем только ухудшили свое положение. По законам того времени им пришлось отказаться от своего имени и взять другую фамилию, мало узнаваемую. Было выбрано имя Уайт. Но преследования семьи продолжались и прекратились лишь со сменой власти. Британский парламент разрешил клану Мак-Грегоров вернуть своё имя.

Компания Уайт энд Маккей была основана в 1844 году Чарльзом Маккей и Джеймсом Уайт. В честь объединения и победы они придумали интересную эмблему в виде двух львов. Через несколько лет к символике этого герба добавили изменения, и львы стали более разъяренными. Символика получила название "Бунтующие львы". Основатели стали заниматься купажированием различных известных виски, и благодаря упорному труду был выделен интересный вид виски "Whyte & Mackay" с очень шелковистым вкусом, что притягивало ценителей этих напитков. В то время Европа предпочитала коньяк, а вот виски считался пустой тратой денег. Однако основатели верили в успех своего дела. Они отобрали 35 видов разных зерновых культур из всех известных регионов Шотландии, и все-таки пришли к уверенному результату. Так получился очень интересный и необычный шотландский виски.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Уайт энд Маккей" Олдест 30 лет, в коробке, 700 мл, цена "Whyte & Mackay" Oldest 30 Years Old, box, 700 мл — 17 704 руб.. Производитель виски Уайт энд Маккей.