Whisky "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 0.7 L

SKU:w33031
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 0.7 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey light golden color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey soft, sweet at first, clean, easy-drinking, fruity, smooth, well-balanced, with soft tones and grain trailing bouquet notes of honey and citrus. The finish is long, clean.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey pure and sweet, light, with nuances of berries, spice and oak.

Gastronomy

Whisky good in pure form or in cocktails.

Interesting Facts

"Wild Geese" Classic Blend - the foundation of the brand "Wild Geese", a classic mixed malt producing by double distillation of single malt and grain whiskeys and aged in oak barrels of bourbon. Distillation was carried out in the Cooley Distillery in County Louth. The well-known expert on whiskey critic Jim Murray described him as "quiet", and this characteristic is very suitable blend.
Paul Pakalt of "Spirit Journal" appropriated whiskey "Wild Geese" Classic Blend rating of 3 stars and the status of "Recommended". A "Ultimate Spirits Challenge" in 2011 gave the whiskey praised in 86 points with the comment, "Very good. Highly recommended!". Also, whiskey won a bronze medal at the competition "International Spirits Competition", held in New York in November 2011.

"Wild Geese" refers to the brave who are not afraid of change of emigrants from Ireland. The beginning of their movement in other countries put bloody wars and natural disasters of the XVII century. "Wild Geese" and called the Irish Special Forces, fought valiantly outside their homeland. Today in different countries live more than 80 million people of Irish descent. Descendants of the "Wild Geese" was Charles de Gaulle (great-grandmother - Irish), founder of the cognac house Hennessy Richard Hennessy, Che Guevara (grandmother - Anna Isabel Lynch), John F. Kennedy, the Russian Army General Count Joseph Kornilovich O`Rurk.

Whiskey brand "Wild Geese", recently acquired fame, belongs to independent bottlers - English company Avalon Group. Whiskey "Wild Geese" refers to the premium class. It is distilled at Cooley distillery and underlines its commitment to the choice of the perfect combination of different malt and grain whiskey in the blend. The line "Wild Geese" includes four temples, three of which - blended, and one - malt. All of them were awarded prestigious prizes at international competitions and appreciated whiskey guru - Jim Murray.
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy whisky "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 0.7 L, price "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 0.7 L — 1 146 rub.. Producer whisky Avalon Group. Delivery "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 0.7 L.

Виски "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 700 мл

в33031"Вайлд Гис" Классик Бленд
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски светло-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски мягкий, сладкий вначале, чистый, легко пьющийся, фруктовый, гладкий, хорошо сбалансированный, с зерновыми тонами и нежными завершающими букет нотками меда и цитрусовых. Послевкусие длительное, чистое.

Аромат

Аромат виски чистый и сладкий, легкий, с нюансами ягод, специй и дуба.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски хорош в чистом виде или в составе коктейлей.

Интересные факты

"Wild Geese" Classic Blend — основа бренда "Wild Geese", классический смешанный молт, производящийся путем двойной дистилляции односолодового и зернового виски и выдержанный в дубовых бочках из-под бурбона. Перегонка осуществлялась в Кули Дистиллери в графстве Louth. Знаменитый специалист по виски, критик Джим Мюррей описал его как "спокойный", и эта характеристика очень подходит бленду.
Пол Пакалт из "Spirit Journal" присвоил виски "Дикие Гуси" Классик Бленд оценку в 3 Звезды и статус "Recommended". А "Ultimate Spirits Challenge" в 2011 году дал виски высокую оценку в 86 баллов с комментарием "Очень хороший. Настоятельно рекомендуем!". Также, виски завоевал бронзовую медаль на конкурсе "International Spirits Competition", проходившем в Нью-Йорке в ноябре 2011 года.

"Дикими гусями" называют отважных, не боящихся перемен эмигрантов из Ирландии. Начало их перемещению в другие страны положили кровопролитные войны и стихийные бедствия XVII века. "Дикими гусями" назывались и ирландские спецподразделения, доблестно сражавшиеся за пределами своей родины. Сегодня в разных странах проживает более чем 80 миллионов человек ирландского происхождения. Потомками "Диких гусей" были Шарль де Голль (прабабушка — ирландка), основатель Коньячного Дома Hennessy Ричард Хеннесси, Че Гевара (бабушка — Анна Изабель Линч), Джон Ф. Кеннеди, генерал русской армии граф Иосиф Корнилович О`Рурк.

Бренд виски "Wild Geese", в последнее время приобретший известность, принадлежит независимому боттлеру — английской компании Avalon Group. Виски "Дикие гуси" относится к премиальному классу. Он дистиллируется на винокурне Кули и подчеркивает свою приверженность к выбору идеального сочетания различных солодовых и зерновых виски в купаже. Линейка "Wild Geese" включает четыре виски, три из которых — купажированные, а один — солодовый. Все они удостоены престижных наград на международных конкурсах и высоко оценены гуру виски — Джимом Мюрреем.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Вайлд Гис" Классик Бленд, 700 мл, цена "Wild Geese" Classic Blend, 700 мл — 1 174 руб.. Производитель виски Авалон Груп.