Whisky "Wild Turkey 81", 700 ml

w23238
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Bourbon light amber.

Taste

Bourbon has a mild flavor with the traditional "Wild Turkey" tones of caramel and vanilla. They harmoniously complemented by new shades - sweet, buttery, nuances of maple syrup and pears. Sweet aftertaste shows tones of cinnamon.

Aroma

The aroma of bourbon plays tones toffee, honey, caramel and toasted oak.

Gastronomy

Bourbon perfectly combined with soda and cola. Also, it is equally well in pure form and with ice. Perfect as an ingredient for cocktails (eg "Manhattan" and "Old Fashioned").

Interesting Facts

"Wild Turkey 81" - soft, full, slightly buttery bourbon created from six, seven and eight-year-spirits aged in specially selected, new baked barrels of white American oak. First "Wild Turkey 81" was introduced in 2011 and it immediately dubbed the opposite of aggressive and assertive "Wild Turkey 101".

"Wild Turkey 81" - "straight" bourbon. This means that the composition of the distillate contains not less than 51% of cereal species. Bourbon at the factory near Laurensburga (Kentucky). The drink has uncharacteristic bourbon "Wild Turkey" feature - a relatively small fortress.
The author of this bourbon -Eddi Russell, son of well-known experts in the field of whiskey - Jimmy Russell, who sought to create a drink with an average strength of 50.5%, which was the hallmark of the brand "Wild Turkey". But Eddie did not follow in the footsteps of his father. He decided to release bourbon, which would become an ideal ingredient for cocktails. That is why the strength of the drink was dropped, that he had not scored for their bright tones of the other components of the mix. Updates touched and Design "Wild Turkey": the label has become more expressive, bright and cocky.

The history of the company dates back to 1855. Its founder, Austin Nichols, opened a shop selling alcohol, spices and coffee. Flourished and the next step in the development was the production of alcoholic beverages on their own Ripy Distillery (Laurensburg). Until 1870 bourbon from Austin Nichols sold only in barrels, then it went on sale and in bottles. Successful activity of the company halted because of "dry law", but after its cancellation manufacturing facilities have been restored, improved and expanded.
The name of "Wild Turkey" was born only in 1940. Rumor has it that this happened during the hunt, when the plant manager, Thomas McCarthy, accompanied by a few friends went to catch wild turkeys. In this campaign he wisely took a couple of bottles of bourbon than infinitely pleased with the entire company. Accompanying him on the day shortstop often recalled hunting day and asked to re-take with a "that" bourbon, jokingly calling it "Wild Turkey", which translates as "wild turkey". So the name stuck and will appeal to all for a drink.
Since 1954, the reins of the "Wild Turke" belonged to Jimmy Russell - master distiller, the highest class and world-renowned expert professionals of whiskey. Then it took the place of honor, his son Eddie.

"Wild Turkey" has become so popular that it was repeatedly mentioned in the literature, songs and movies: the works of Stephen King, in the movie "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" and the song "Sober" band "Muse".

In our store you can buy whisky "Wild Turkey 81", 700 ml, price "Wild Turkey 81", 700 ml — 2 360 rub.. Producer whisky Wild Turkey. Delivery "Wild Turkey 81", 700 ml.

Виски "Wild Turkey 81", 700 мл

в23238"Уайлд Тёки 81"
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
8.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
2
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Бурбон цвета светлого янтаря.

Вкус

Бурбон обладает мягким вкусом с традиционными для "Wild Turkey" тонами карамели и ванили. Они гармонично дополнены новыми оттенками — сладостью, маслянистостью, нюансами кленового сиропа и груши. Сладковатое послевкусие демонстрирует тона корицы.

Аромат

Аромат бурбона играет тонами ириса, меда, карамели и обожженного дуба.

Гастрономические сочетания

Бурбон отменно сочетается с содовой и колой. Также, он не менее хорош в чистом виде и со льдом. Превосходен как ингредиент для коктейлей (например "Manhattan" и "Old Fashioned").

Интересные факты

"Wild Turkey 81" — мягкий, полный, немного маслянистый бурбон, созданный из шести, семи и восьмилетних спиртов, выдержанных в специально отобранных, новых обожженных бочках из белого американского дуба. Впервые "Wild Turkey 81" был представлен в 2011 году и его незамедлительно окрестили противоположностью агрессивному и напористому "Wild Turkey 101".

"Wild Turkey 81" — "straight" бурбон. Это значит, что в состав дистиллята входит не менее 51% злака одного вида. Бурбон производится на заводе близ Лауренсбурга (штат Кентукки). Напиток обладает нехарактерной для бурбонов "Wild Turkey" особенностью — относительно небольшой крепостью.
Автор этого бурбона —Эдди Рассел, сын известнейшего специалиста в области виски — Джимми Рассела, который стремился создавать напитки со средней крепостью в 50,5%, что и было визитной карточкой марки "Wild Turkey". Но Эдди не стал идти по стопам отца. Он решил выпустить бурбон, который стал бы идеальным ингредиентом для коктейлей. Именно поэтому и была понижена крепость напитка, что бы он не забивал своими яркими тонами остальные составляющие микса. Обновления коснулись и дизайна "Wild Turkey": этикетка стала более выразительной, яркой и задиристой. 

История компании берет свое начало в 1855 году. Её основатель, Остин Николе, открыл магазин по продаже алкоголя, специй и кофе. Дело процветало и следующей ступенью в развитии стало производство собственных алкогольных напитков на Ripy Distillery (Лауренсбург). До 1870 года бурбон от Остина Николе продавали только в бочках, затем он появился в продаже и в бутылках. Успешная деятельность фирмы приостановилась из-за "сухого закона", но после его отмены производственные мощности были восстановлены, улучшены и расширены.
Название "Wild Turkey" родилось только в 1940 году. Поговаривают, что это произошло во время охоты, когда управляющий заводом, Томас Маккарти, в сопровождении друзей отправился изловить несколько диких индюшек. В этот поход он предусмотрительно взял пару бутылок бурбона, чем безгранично порадовал всю компанию. Сопровождающие его в тот день приятели часто вспоминали день охоты и просили вновь прихватить с собой "тот самый" бурбон, в шутку именуя его "Wild Turkey", что переводится как "дикая индюшка". Так это название и закрепилось за понравившимся всем напитком.
С 1954 года бразды правления "Wild Turke" принадлежали Джимми Расселу — мастеру-дистиллятору высочайшего класса и всемирно известному эксперту-профессионалу по виски. Затем это почетное место занял его сын Эдди.

"Wild Turkey"стал настолько популярен, что неоднократно упоминался в литературе, песнях и фильмах: в произведениях Стивена Кинга, в фильме "Страх и ненависть в Лас-Вегасе" и в песне "Sober" группы "Muse".

Недавно просмотренные
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Уайлд Тёки 81", 700 мл, цена "Wild Turkey 81", 700 мл — 2 360 руб.. Производитель виски Уайлд Тёки.