WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Бутик Вайнстайл", ИНН:7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014
Moscow, Leninsky prospekt, d.52
ООО "Ритейл Вайнстайл", ИНН:7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016
Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016
Moscow, Lyusinovskaya, d.53, 1st floor, room VI
ООО "Ред Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017
Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room V
ООО "Грин Вайнстайл", ИНН 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017
Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9
ООО "Найс Вайнстайл", ИНН 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017
Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3
ООО "Роуз Вайнстайл", ИНН 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017
Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4
ООО "Вайнстайл", ИНН 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 14.11.2014
Moscow, Skladochnaya ul., d.1, str.1
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine of intense ruby ​​color.

Taste

Complex, deep flavor with bright acidity and fine tannins captures juicy notes of cherry and other red fruits in the frame of the nuances of the earth, dry grass, timber and minerals. In the long aftertaste good feeling lighter shades of spices.

Aroma

An interesting bouquet of wine aromas of ripe plums presented, exotic flowers, dried herbs and spices, hints of earth and permeated tomato foliage.

Gastronomy

Before use, it is recommended to decant the wine. The wine goes well with lamb, wild boar meat and other wildlife, as well as hearty meat dishes.

Interesting Facts

Wine farm "d'Arenberg" are often unusual names. The name "The Sticks and Stones" ("Sticks and Stones") was inspired by the creators of an old saying: "Sticks and stones may break my bones, but names will never hurt me." As "Sticks" are called cuttings are planted grape growers farm in stony soils ("Stones") vineyards in McLaren Vale.

Blend wine "Stikc End Stones' 2008 consists of an interesting mix of varieties Shiraz, Tempranillo, Tinto Cao and Susa, providing elegance, depth and refinement of taste. Interestingly, the winery oenologist Chester Osborn was one of the first who planted Tempranillo in McLaren Vale. Later it became clear that this variety thrives in this terroir and shows excellent results in conjunction with its partner classic Grenache - favorite brand wineries "d'Arenberg."
Bunches of grapes for wine "The Sticks and Stones" gently crushed in a rubber toothed crusher and fermented in small batches in open fermenters. Pressed grape skins with special baskets of pressing the XIX century firms "Coq" and "Bromley & Tregoning". The process of fermentation in barrels. Extract of wine is carried out in French and American oak barrels for 10 months. Minimal interference in the process of vinification provides maximum flavor and aroma of the wine. Storage capacity "The Sticks and Stones" is at least 12-15 years.

Vintage "The Sticks and Stones" in 2005 won the Blue Gold Medal at the "Sydney International Wine Competition 2008".

History "d'Arenberg" - one of the most significant wineries in McLaren Vale - began in 1912 when Joseph Osborn purchased 25 hectares of vineyards in the hills north of Bellevue. Son of Joseph - Francis, increased the area to 78 hectares of vineyards and, before the end of construction in 1928, private wineries, harvest sold to local winemakers, and later established his own production of dry red and fortified wines.
His son - Francis d'Arenberg Osborne, known as d'Arrest, 16 years after leaving school in 1943, joined his father, and in 1957 completely took over the management of a winery. In 1959, he launches under its own brand "d'Arenberg", named after his mother - Frances Helena d'Arenberg. Wine immediately received cult status from connoisseurs, critics and judges. In 2004, Francis d'Arenberg Osborn was awarded the Order of Australia for his contribution to the wine industry in the region McLaren Vale. Francis is very proud of its achievements in the creation of great wines, commonly known as "red band" because of the distinctive red diagonal stripes, which adorns the labels of wines "d'Arenberg".

The representative of the fourth generation - Chester d'Arenberg, after graduating from college Rouzvort and gain practical experience in a number of Australian and European wine regions, took the reins "d'Arenberg" as chief winemaker in 1984. He immediately began to return to the traditional practice of family vineyards growing grapes: at minimum cost and without artificial pollination, irrigation to the extent possible, with very low yields. Winemaking processes of the past have been preserved, unique wines are made in small batches and perfectly convey the nature of class and a true taste of the region's wines Valley McLaren.

"Chester Osborn, as the creator of the wide range of wines, other than impeccable quality, almost deserves credit for what he has managed to create in this price range. If you are a fan of Australian wines, wines D'Arenberg - this is exactly what we should endeavor, since that can offer you Osbournes has a broad mind and the same character. In short, praise, which the owner of the winery and winemaker Chester Osborn receives not only from the magazine The Wine Advocate, but in reality, and from all over the world completely deserved "- Robert Parker," The Wine Advocate ", August 2003.

Features

  • Color depth: saturated
  • Body/Saturation: full-bodied
  • Serving temperature: 16-18°C
  • Website: http://www.darenberg.com.au/
  • Aging potential: 12-15 years
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Бутик Вайнстайл", ИНН:7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014
Moscow, Leninsky prospekt, d.52
ООО "Ритейл Вайнстайл", ИНН:7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016
Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016
Moscow, Lyusinovskaya, d.53, 1st floor, room VI
ООО "Ред Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017
Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room V
ООО "Грин Вайнстайл", ИНН 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017
Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9
ООО "Найс Вайнстайл", ИНН 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017
Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3
ООО "Роуз Вайнстайл", ИНН 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017
Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4
ООО "Вайнстайл", ИНН 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 14.11.2014
Moscow, Skladochnaya ul., d.1, str.1
In our store you can buy wine d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008, price d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008 — 1 611 rub.. Producer wine D'Arenberg. Delivery d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008.

Вино d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008

в26133"Стикc энд Стоунс", 2008
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино интенсивного рубинового цвета.

Вкус

Сложный, глубокий вкус с яркой кислотностью и тонкими танинами захватывает сочными нотами вишни и других красных фруктов в обрамлении нюансов земли, сухой травы, древесины и минералов. В длительном послевкусии хорошо чувствуются легкие оттенки специй.

Аромат

Интересный букет вина представлен ароматами спелой сливы, экзотических цветов, сухих трав и пряностей, пронизанными нотками земли и томатной листвы.

Гастрономические сочетания

Перед употреблением вино рекомендуется декантировать. Вино хорошо сочетается с ягнятиной, мясом кабана и других диких животных, а также с сытными мясными блюдами.

Интересные факты

Вина хозяйства "д'Аренберг" часто носят необычные имена. На название "The Sticks and Stones" ("Палки и камни") создателей вдохновила старинная поговорка: "Палки и камни могут сломать мои кости, но имена меня никогда не ранят". Также "Sticks" называются черенки, которые высаживаются виноградарями хозяйства на каменистых почвах ("Stones") виноградников в Долине Макларен.

Купаж вина "Стикc энд Стоунс", 2008 состоит из интересного сочетания сортов Шираз, Темпранильо, Тинто Као и Сузао, обеспечивающего элегантность, глубину и изысканность вкуса. Интересно, что энолог винодельни Честер Осборн был одним из первых, кто высадил Темпранильо в Долине Макларен. Позже стало ясно, что этот сорт прекрасно себя чувствует в данном терруаре и показывает превосходный результат в сочетании со своим классическим партнером Гренашем — любимым сортом винодельни "д‘Аренберг".
Грозди винограда для вина "The Sticks and Stones" мягко измельчаются в резиновой зубчатой дробилке и ферментируются небольшими партиями в открытых ферментерах. Виноградная кожица отжимается с помощью специальных прессовочных корзин XIX века фирм "Coq" и "Bromley&Tregoning". Завершается процесс ферментации в бочках. Выдержка вина осуществляется во французских и американских дубовых бочках в течение 10 месяцев. Минимальное вмешательство в процессе винификации обеспечивает максимальный вкус и аромат вина. Потенциал хранения "The Sticks and Stones" составляет как минимум 12-15 лет. 

Винтаж "The Sticks and Stones" 2005 года завоевал Blue Gold Medal на "Sydney International Wine Competition 2008".

История "д'Аренберг" — одной из самых значительных виноделен в Долине Макларен — началась в 1912 году, когда Джозеф Осборн приобрел 25 гектаров виноградников на холмах к северу от Бельвю. Сын Джозефа — Фрэнсис, увеличил площадь виноградников до 78 гектаров и, до окончания строительства в 1928 году собственной винодельни, продавал урожай местным виноделам, а позднее наладил производство собственных красных сухих и крепленых вин.
Его сын — Фрэнсис д'Аренберг Осборн, известный как д'Арри, в 16 лет, по окончании школы в 1943 году, присоединился к отцу, а в 1957 году полностью принял на себя управление винодельней. В 1959 году он запускает производство под собственным брендом "d'Arenberg", названным в честь его матери — Фрэнсис Елены д'Аренберг. Вина немедленно получили культовый статус у знатоков, критиков и судей. В 2004 году Фрэнсис д'Аренберг Осборн был награжден Орденом Австралии за его вклад в винодельческую отрасль региона Долина Макларен. Фрэнсис очень гордится своими достижениями в создании великолепных вин, широко известных как "Красная полоса" из-за отличительной красной диагональной полоски, которая украшает этикетки вин "d'Arenberg".

Представитель четвертого поколения — Честер д'Аренберг, после окончания колледжа Роузворт и получения практического опыта в ряде австралийских и европейских винодельческих регионов, принял бразды правления "d'Arenberg" в качестве главного винодела в 1984 году. Он сразу же приступил к возвращению на виноградниках семьи традиционной практики выращивания винограда: при минимальных затратах и без искусственного опыления, с орошением по мере возможности, с очень низкими урожаями. Процессы виноделия прошлого были сохранены, уникальные вина изготавливаются мелкими сериями и великолепно передают характер сорта и истинный вкус вин региона Долина Макларен.

"Честер Осборн, как создатель широкой линейки вин, отличающихся безукоризненным качеством, едва ли не заслуживает похвалы за то, что он сумел создать в этом ценовом диапазоне. Если вы являетесь поклонником австралийских вин, вина Д’Аренберг — это именно то, к чему надо стремиться, так как, то, что могут вам предложить Осборны обладает широкой душой и таким же характером. Короче говоря, похвалы, которые владелец винодельни и винодел Честер Осборн получает не только от журнала The Wine Advocate, но в действительности и от всего мира, полностью заслужены", — Р. Паркер, "The Wine Advocate", август 2003.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Стикc энд Стоунс", 2008, цена d'Arenberg, "The Sticks and Stones", 2008 — 1 611 руб.. Производитель вина Д’Аренберг.